Skip to main content

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Recently Added To My TBR

It's Tuesday which means that it is time for a Top Ten Tuesday post. This week's topic is ten books I recently added to my TBR. The Top Ten Tuesday feature was created by The Broke and the Bookish and more about it can be found here. Let's get started...

Number 10: Twelve Days of Dash and Lily by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan 


I found out about this a couple of days ago and I am really excited about as I loved the last book. There is no cover yet though. 

Number 9: When Everything Feels Like The Movies by Raziel Reid 

When Everything Feels Like the MoviesI have heard loads of good things about this book and it sounds really good although it sounds as if it may be a heartbreaking read. I believe this comes out soon. 










Number 8: All American Boys by Jason Reynolds 

All American BoysThis book seems like something that would be right up by ally. It is a diverse book which deals with police brutality in America. I think that it will definitely a very interesting book to read and it has got good reviews thus far. 









Number 7: All the Birds in the Sky by Charlie Jane Anders

All the Birds in the SkyThis is a crossover YA/adult book that seems really interesting. It has been described as dystopia or science fiction book and the plot seem good so it is on my TBR.











Number 6: Broken Sky by L.A. Weatherly 

Broken Sky (The Broken Trilogy #1)The top reason this is on my TBR is because I enter a goodreads giveaway for this book but I have heard good things about the author and the story sounds really interesting because it is I believe set in WWII. 










Number 5: Faceless by Alyssa B. Sheinmel 

FacelessThis book has been getting a lot of hype on the UK blogging scene as it has only just come out however it is already out in the US. The cover is really beautiful and the concept seems really interesting so this is one that I want to read. 











Number 4: The Awakened by Sara Elizabeth Santana

The AwakenedThis is a zombie book which I don't tend to read however the cover is really pretty and I have heard good things so...










Number 3: Made You Up by Francesca Zappia 

Made You UpI was doing my research for my A-Z in YA mental health and I found this book and it seems really interesting. I am sad that I found about this book too late as I could have got in for review. The premise seems interesting about a girl with schizophrenia and it says for fans of Wes Anderson and Silver Lining playbook so that seems good.  






Number 2: Love Song by Sophie Bennett

Love SongLove Song has been making it's rounds in the blogging community with lots of people getting it to review with must be why I put it on my TBR. However I don't really know much about it really. 









Number 1: Othergirl by Nicola Burstein 

OthergirlThis is another one that just looks really good and I have again seen good reviews about it. Othergirl is about a girl whose best friend is a superhero and I just think that this would be really interested to read about someone who is not the chosen one.








What books have you added to your TBR recently? Leave them in the comments below. 

See you soon, 

Amy
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

2nd Year Blogging Anniversary and GIVEAWAY (CLOSED)

So if you see by the title of the blog post, it has been over two years, on the 15th June 2015, since my first blog post. I said in my last blog post that a lot has changed in a year but I feel like the thing that has changed most is the layout because let's face it I haven't really been consistent this year. (I blame university.) Although my posts are inconsistent I still love blogging and come up with so many ideas that I want to write about and would love to become more consistent over the next year but we will see how that goes. Blogging comes with a great community of people and Twitter chats have made me find so many books that I love and interact with great people so I am happy to be part of this community. 

So last year I completed a mini-survey which spoke about books that I like and want to read to see if I might have changed in a year so I thought that this was something I will do again...

Q1) Favourite Book

The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak- OK so this one hasn't cha…

Book Review: The Return of the Young Prince by A.G. Roemmers

* I have received this book for review from the publisher but this in no way affects my review *
Title: The Return of the Young Prince Author: A.G. Roemmers Source: From publisher Publisher: One World Publishing Rating: 2/5 stars






Summary of The Return of the Young Prince from Goodreads:
With specially commissioned illustrations by Pietari Posti and a foreword by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry’s nephew,THE RETURN OF THE YOUNG PRINCE will be cherished by children and adults alike across the globe. 
Even princes from faraway planets do not always remain small. Eventually they grow up and – no longer content with their tiny planet – set off once again to explore the universe anew. So the Little Prince, now a teenager, one day returns to Earth and finds himself on a lonely country road in the vast, desolate plains of Patagonia. There he meets the narrator of this novel, who rescues him and takes him on a journey. Slowly the Prince shares the stories of his adventures, and together they begin to explore …

Diversity Bingo 2017

To continue with my aim of reading diversely, I decided at the beginning of the year that I was going to do the Diversity Bingo Challenge. The idea of this being to read 36 books and complete the bingo-like sheet with the aim being to read as much diverse fiction as possible. Like a lot of people in the bookish community, I wanted to continue reading more diverse books and thought this would be the way to do it. This post is to update myself and others on my progress in this challenge so if you are looking for recommendations in what to read please look here, herehere and here. So let's get started...
Romance with a trans MC: Non-binary MC (own voices): SFF w/disabled MC: Jewish MC: The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli Indian MC (own voices): Displaced MC: The Jungle by Pooja Puri
MC with an under-represented body: Panther by David Owen  Neuro-diverse MC (own voices): The State of Grace by Rachael Lucas Re-telling with MC belonging to LGBTQIA+:
Bisexual MC (own voices): Our Own Pr…