Skip to main content

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Recently Added To My TBR

It's Tuesday which means that it is time for a Top Ten Tuesday post. This week's topic is ten books I recently added to my TBR. The Top Ten Tuesday feature was created by The Broke and the Bookish and more about it can be found here. Let's get started...

Number 10: Twelve Days of Dash and Lily by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan 


I found out about this a couple of days ago and I am really excited about as I loved the last book. There is no cover yet though. 

Number 9: When Everything Feels Like The Movies by Raziel Reid 

When Everything Feels Like the MoviesI have heard loads of good things about this book and it sounds really good although it sounds as if it may be a heartbreaking read. I believe this comes out soon. 










Number 8: All American Boys by Jason Reynolds 

All American BoysThis book seems like something that would be right up by ally. It is a diverse book which deals with police brutality in America. I think that it will definitely a very interesting book to read and it has got good reviews thus far. 









Number 7: All the Birds in the Sky by Charlie Jane Anders

All the Birds in the SkyThis is a crossover YA/adult book that seems really interesting. It has been described as dystopia or science fiction book and the plot seem good so it is on my TBR.











Number 6: Broken Sky by L.A. Weatherly 

Broken Sky (The Broken Trilogy #1)The top reason this is on my TBR is because I enter a goodreads giveaway for this book but I have heard good things about the author and the story sounds really interesting because it is I believe set in WWII. 










Number 5: Faceless by Alyssa B. Sheinmel 

FacelessThis book has been getting a lot of hype on the UK blogging scene as it has only just come out however it is already out in the US. The cover is really beautiful and the concept seems really interesting so this is one that I want to read. 











Number 4: The Awakened by Sara Elizabeth Santana

The AwakenedThis is a zombie book which I don't tend to read however the cover is really pretty and I have heard good things so...










Number 3: Made You Up by Francesca Zappia 

Made You UpI was doing my research for my A-Z in YA mental health and I found this book and it seems really interesting. I am sad that I found about this book too late as I could have got in for review. The premise seems interesting about a girl with schizophrenia and it says for fans of Wes Anderson and Silver Lining playbook so that seems good.  






Number 2: Love Song by Sophie Bennett

Love SongLove Song has been making it's rounds in the blogging community with lots of people getting it to review with must be why I put it on my TBR. However I don't really know much about it really. 









Number 1: Othergirl by Nicola Burstein 

OthergirlThis is another one that just looks really good and I have again seen good reviews about it. Othergirl is about a girl whose best friend is a superhero and I just think that this would be really interested to read about someone who is not the chosen one.








What books have you added to your TBR recently? Leave them in the comments below. 

See you soon, 

Amy
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Turning 21?

You see I have put this blog post for such a long time but tomorrow the inevitable will happen and I will turn 21. I don't know why I decided to add and to keep a question mark in the title because it's not like it is going to happen it will but maybe it's because I just don't feel like it. Queue all the age is nothing but a number talk but I  guess that this is not what this blog post is going to be about. 

Being 21 has always been the number that I have aspired to, the one that has been in the back of my mind for the longest time. When I was 18, I knew that at 21 I would be in my final year of university, which I am, and that I would graduate this year and on to the future. But am I right?

I feel like so much has changed it want this magic number must be, given the bears with keys in their hands as if a sign that this would be the time that we would get keys of our own and would gain so much independent. But this is it, it is just a dream. 

That's not going to happe…

Book Review: The Return of the Young Prince by A.G. Roemmers

* I have received this book for review from the publisher but this in no way affects my review *
Title: The Return of the Young Prince Author: A.G. Roemmers Source: From publisher Publisher: One World Publishing Rating: 2/5 stars






Summary of The Return of the Young Prince from Goodreads:
With specially commissioned illustrations by Pietari Posti and a foreword by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry’s nephew,THE RETURN OF THE YOUNG PRINCE will be cherished by children and adults alike across the globe. 
Even princes from faraway planets do not always remain small. Eventually they grow up and – no longer content with their tiny planet – set off once again to explore the universe anew. So the Little Prince, now a teenager, one day returns to Earth and finds himself on a lonely country road in the vast, desolate plains of Patagonia. There he meets the narrator of this novel, who rescues him and takes him on a journey. Slowly the Prince shares the stories of his adventures, and together they begin to explore …

Blog Tour: The Curse of Time by Marjorie Mallon Book Review

* I am reviewing this book for a blog tour but this in no way affects my review *



Title: The Curse of Time Authors: Majorie Mallon Source: Publisher Publisher: Kyrosmagica Publishing Rating: 4/5 stars

(Goodreads|Amazon)

Book Review Summary:

Fifteen-year-old Amelina Scott lives in Cambridge with her dysfunctional family, a mysterious black cat, and an unusual girl who's imprisoned within the mirrors located in her house. When an unexpected message arrives inviting her to visit the Crystal Cottage, she sets off on a forbidden pathway where she encounters Ryder, a charismatic, but perplexing stranger.

With the help of a magical paint set, and some crystal wizard stones she discovers the truth about a shocking curse that has destroyed her family's happiness.
Book Review:
I hadn't heard of the Curse of Time when I received an email to be part of the blog tour but being a person who loves to read YA fantasy I knew I had to give it a read. I really enjoyed The Curse of Time and it is a real…